Skip navigation

For my 0.3 I was to figure out the best build factor on koji for the PandaBoards. Due to unforeseen technical issues with hongkong the arm koji server. Even if the site was fully restored and functionally by Wednesday I am not sure I would have had a moment where I could take down all but one of the PandaBoard builders to do my testing.

So I am going to include some info that was shared with me by our professor Chris Tyler. He had said in his preliminary testing with the httpd package with the build factor set to 4 allowing for two consecutive jobs then running 4 there was a overall increase of jobs done as compared to building 3 jobs in sequence. He had also told me that the httpd package was not really as good test for measuring purposing but for the use of quick testing it was sufficient.

Leave a Reply

